Final Major Project

So I start my FMP in a few weeks and I’ve just written and submitted my SOI (Statement of Intent). Very nerve-racking!

In my project I will look into classic folklore and fairytales, relocated to an urban environment. I will produce a series of images suitable for book illustrations or even independent images that portray common scenarios from fairytales and folklore subverted to give a modern-day viewpoint.  I will place the subjects of folklore in environments where they would not normally appear. In the pathway stage I found creating images using photography meant I could control the subject of my images and using digital tools I could enhance and manipulate them as I wished.  In this project I will use and extend these skills to create my images.

Wish me luck!

~ by franhaselden on March 22, 2010.

Leave a Reply

