A New Skirt

Now I’ve had a bit more time (and when I say a bit more time I mean a lot, I mean I literally have nothing to do except pack!) I’ve been sewing again. Yay! Finally finished something!

Here’s my new tweed skirt, made using the Jenny Variation A pattern available for a few pounds on BurdaStyle. I love it! So comfy and warm, really easy to make and gives a really nice shape. I can’t wait to have an excuse to wear it!

~ by franhaselden on May 6, 2010.

One Response to “A New Skirt”

  1. […] is worsted wool, which I bought from Abakhan Fabrics in Manchester years ago and use to make my Jenny skirt last year. The back of the waistcoat is polyester taffeta and its lined with a brown anti-static […]

Leave a Reply

